Viva Glam Gaga

I’m kinda excited freaking thrilled that M•A•C chose Lady Gaga and Cyndi Lauper to be this year’s faces of the Viva Glam campaign.

This year M•A•C introduced two new lipstick shades: Viva Glam Gaga and Viva Glam Cyndi, and all proceeds from the $14 products go to the M•A•C AIDS Fund.

This is so much better than last year, when the spokeswoman was Fergie. I’m sure she’s a lovely person and all — hey, she agreed to be part of the campaign, which is awesome, but when I looked at the promotional photo last year, I thought: “That does not make me want to run out and buy lipstick.* That makes me want to run out and buy a brush and some smoothing serum.” This year’s photo of  Gaga and Cyndi is much more “Makeup is fun! Buy some right now!” instead of “Fergie’s boobs/hair/tiny waist.”

Click on the picture up top to be taken to the M•A•C website for more information.

* Disclaimer: Not ME-me. I’m not going to run out and buy lipstick, unless Lady Gaga showed up and my house and asked me to and said we could hang out afterward.  Because that would be a pretty good deal for $14.

WHAT SAM WORE: 02-10-10
Still dressing up. Getting kind of tiresome.
The neck-to-toes shot is here.
The sweater: Cotton/silk pullover V-neck from Gap.
The shirt: Tab-collar button-down by Hugo Boss, from Last Chance.
The tie: Silk print by Joe for Joseph Abboud, from Macy’s.
The pants: “Hipster” cut (oh how I hate that word) boot-cut khakis from Gap.
The shoes: Leather sneakers by Puma, from Nordstrom.
Leave a Reply

