What would be your “at bat” anthem?

Writing the previous post reminded me that years ago, First Sex Ever Joe was on a softball team that had the players pick a song that would play over the loudspeaker when they came up to bat. I can’t remember what his selection was, but I remember whittling my hypothetical choices down to two. What would yours be–and which 20 seconds of the song?

Because it was a gay softball league and not, you know, Major League Baseball, I decided mine would be a bit cheeky and irreverent.

Choice #1: “Foxy Lady” by Jimi Hendrix. (Less-than-2o-second snippet starts at 0:03 and goes to 0:19.)

Choice #2: “Do You Wanna Touch Me” by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts. (Less-than-20-second snippet begins with the chorus at 0:48.)

WHAT SAM WORE: 2-11-11
The shirt: Dark blue plaid Gothics Mountain flannel button-down,
on clearance for $19 at Abercrombie & Fitch.
The pants: Boot-cut khakis, on sale at Banana Republic.
The shoes: Jack Purcell sneakers by John Varvatos for Converse, from Nordstrom Rack.
One response to “What would be your “at bat” anthem?

  1. I like Pump It Up by Joe Budden – I love the beat, it ALWAYS gets me amped up

    I like the first 20 sec and from 54sec to 1:10sec

Leave a Reply

