Hitting the books

I like balancing my checkbook, as long as I use a three-column pad like the ones used in basic accounting classes.  Now that balances are available instantly online, most of my friends don’t bother with a hard copy, but I feel like it keeps me more aware of my financial state. Even if it seems as if my addition/subtraction skills need constant sharpening so my balance matches the bank’s.

WHAT SAM WORE: 7-10-11
The shirt: University of Montana T-shirt, a gift from my sister Tammy.
The shorts: Cargo shorts by American Eagle Outfitters, from Buffalo Exchange.
The shoes: Sneakers by Puma, from the Puma store in New York City.
Leave a Reply

