Look! No options!

This morning I got up late for work and thought: “Should I put in my contacts, or just wear my glasses?”

It seemed like glasses would be the easier step, “but it really only takes a minute to put in contact lenses, and you spend more time than that brushing your teeth.” Then again, wouldn’t my eyes appreciate a day of full oxygen? (How is that little blood vessel in my left eye doing?) But glasses make it harder to get ready — off with the glasses for face grooming, on with the glasses for hair stuff, off with the glasses to pull on a shirt, on with the glasses to see if the shirt is on straight …

I spent so much time debating that I ran out of time and had only one choice:

And pants off the floor, too.

Leave a Reply

