Splitting hairs

What I thought: “I’ve showed up on time, if not early, twice now and had to sit around for up to half an hour waiting for her to finish up previous clients. Which is annoying, to put it kindly.”
What I said: “Hey, I’ve got an appointment for 5:30 today – could you check and see if she’s running pretty close to schedule, or if it’d be better if I showed up around a quarter till? I’d hate to sit around haunting her.”

One response to “Splitting hairs

  1. Such a sweetheart!

Leave a Reply

