Bored games

A few reasons why it’s a bad idea to be bored at home, on the weekend before payday:

  • “If I were going to paint the laundry room, what color would be good?”
  • “That prickly pear cactus really needs to be cut back.”
  • “Five pairs of jeans is all anyone actually needs, right?”
  • “OK, seven pairs.”
  • Fine, ten.”
  • “I wonder what I’d look like with straightened hair.”
  • “If I figure out how long it takes me to iron a shirt, and I know that the cleaners down the street will do it for like $3, I can figure out how much that is per hour and decide whether it’s worth it or not.”
  • “These pictures have been hanging in the same spots forever.”
  • “If I were to give away the shoes I haven’t worn in six months, which ones would go?”
  • “WHITE chest hairs?! Oh, hell no.”
  • “I think today marks the beginning of Make Your Bed Every Morning For a Month.”
  • “Jesus, how many pens do we have in this drawer?”
  • “I should add how much I owe on these credit cards to their respective browser bookmarks.”
  • “Well, that’s depressing. Let’s see which Woot T-shirts are still buyable.”
  • “The good news is that the chipotle chicken simmering in the slow cooker smells amazing. The bad news is that it will be ready to eat at … 8 p.m. What can I eat now?”
  • “Is this bread still good? It’s not green … oh, wait.”
  • “I’ll only play Blitz until I score 70,000 points in a one-minute session.”
  • “OK, 50,000 points.”
  • “I need to make a new playlist.”
  • “That bookshelf would look a lot better if the books were arranged by height.”
  • “Does lavender vodka sound good, or like medicine?”
WHAT SAM WORE: 4-24-12
The shirt: University of Montana Grizzlies T-shirt,
a gift from my sister Tammy.
The shorts: Corduroy shorts, on sale at Lucky Brand, Chandler Fashion Center.
The shoes: Jack Purcells by John Varvatos for Converse, from Nordstrom Rack.
Leave a Reply

