Abdominal, abominable!

Trainer: “On your day off, you should do cardio, and two or three hundred crunches. You know, in sets of 25.”

What I said: “There is a big difference betwen two hundred and three hundred.”
What I thought: “You know I am starting at zero hundred, right?”

What I thought, later, while on the floor: “Britney Spears supposedly did a thousand crunches a night. You can handle two hundred.”
What I thought, later, after doing 200 crunches: “I would shave my head and attack a car with an umbrella, too, if I had to do a thousand of these every night.”

(Hat tip to Dr. Seuss for the post’s title.)

Leave a Reply

