Four things to ensure your day starts off well.

1. THIS IN THE SHOWER.

teatree
Last weekend I splurged on tea tree shampoo and conditioner by Paul Mitchell, because I remembered how delightfully tingly it made my scalp in the morning.

2. THIS ON THE STEREO.

ErasureDrama
Almost any early-era Erasure would do, really, but there’s something so over-the-top about “Drama!” — the exclamation point in the title should give you a hint — that you can’t help but smile by the time the track is done.

3. THESE ON YOUR BODY.

HollisterOrder
The orange pants, specifically, although I did wear that exact shirt with them as well. (I first tried them with today’s shirt, but really didn’t feel like tucking in a shirt, wearing a belt, finding matching shoes, etc., so I switched.)

And one that was not under my control but kept the trend going nicely:

4. THis on your desk when you get to work.

absinthe
My co-worker Pamela and I were iChatting iMessaging last week about how I was so overwhelmed on my last trip to Total Wine that I walked out empty-handed because I couldn’t decide what to buy: Pernod? Absinthe? Fernet-Branca? Root beer liqueur?

Yesterday I walked in to discover a not-so-wee bottle of absinthe on my desk. (Added bonus: The ribbon? Gingham.) Pamela’s husband was disappointed when he learned that the bottle wasn’t for him … but I was equally delighted to learn it was for me. Monday couldn’t have begun any better, really.

WHAT SAM WORE: 5-21-13
shirt052113 pants091812 shoes1026
The shirt: Long-sleeved cotton dress shirt,
from the Ralph Lauren outlet at Anthem.
The pants: Slim straight jeans, from Uniqlo in New York.
The shoes: Sneakers by Puma, from Nordstrom in Scottsdale.
Leave a Reply

