CytoSport: Customer Service Win!

MuscleMilkLightChocolate

My Trainer-recommended daily regimen includes small meals or snacks throughout the day, and I’ve settled on Muscle Milk Light as my midmorning protein drink. The chocolate one is creamy, the containers premixed so I don’t have to shake anything, and if I’m lazy I can drink one in the car for breakfast.

One morning last month, I was doing exactly that when I realized something was off: The consistency was way too runny and odd, gelatinous blobs kept materializing to throw off the flavor. I thought it was just a bad container, but after two or three more attempts, I realized that the whole case had been affected.

So I decided to try customer service and see if there was a way to return it for credit. Since I had purchased my case at Costco, a coupon for the next time around wouldn’t really be helpful (since Costco doesn’t accept manufacturer coupons), but maybe there was a way to exchange it for credit or something?

I had a response to my email within two hours. The company apologized, said the shipment was probably affected by temperature fluctuations while shipping or in-store, and offered to send a replacement. And true to its word, this was waiting for me at my desk this morning:

musclemilklight

A full case of new product, shipped via UPS. It’s so refreshing that a company would (a) respond quickly, (b) apologize even when circumstances are out of their control, and (c) deliver on a “make-good.” Kudos to the folks at CytoSport for a customer service win.

WHAT SAM WORE: 12/2/13
shirt111812 pants061611 shoe1217
The shirt: Long-sleeved sueded cotton V-neck,
on clearance at Abercrombie & Fitch.
The pants: Slim straight jeans from Uniqlo, New York.
The shoes: Sneakers by Puma, from Nordstrom in Chandler.
Leave a Reply

